Grandview Dental - Adam McLachlan DDS IconGrandview Dental - Adam McLachlan DDS

2043 East 2700 South, Salt Lake City

5.0 191 reviews

  • Avatar Gary Carter ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I've been going to Grandview Dental for ten years. Everyone is always friendly and professional. They do the best work and seem to care that you get the best treatment possible. I used to live just down the street from them, which … More made it easy to go to appointments. But after moving 15 miles away I still prefer Grandview.
  • Avatar Stanley Nielsen ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Charley is the best, she has seen me through several periodontal cleanings and standard cleanings. She is efficient and takes care knowing I get anxious when I’m at the dentist. I had just moved back from AZ and was worried I wouldn’t find … More a good office that catered to my needs. Thank you guys again for your excellent work! Lifetime customer right here
  • Avatar Sarah Woolley ★★★★★ a month ago
    I love this office! They are educated and so talented! The staff is kind and up to date on current the technology and have the latest technology! I would reccomed this office to anyone that is hesitant to picking a new dentist. Dr. Adam … More McLaughlin is so kind and he is up to date on dental procedures. Defentally a family practice. I had a full smile reconstruction done by Dr. Adam Mclaughlan. I am so happy with my results I love to SMILE NOW!
  • Avatar Chad Zimmerman ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very great experience!! Dr M is very knowledgeable at everything he does, and made me feel very comfortable. Office staff is great as well!! If you’re looking for a dentist, Dr M is your guy!!
  • Avatar Jeremy Martinez ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Always such a wonderful experience when I go get my teeth cleaned at Dr. McLachlan's office. Whitney is the best, so nice and great to talk to (even when you've got all these tools and suction things in your mouth), but, obviously … More the cleaning she does is fantastic! I can't think of anyone I've had that's better at making it so my teeth feel super clean—but! if you want to know the BEST part... she's never ONCE judged me for not flossing enough. 😀 Seriously, if you're reading this and looking for a dentist. I HIGHLY recommend you go to see Dr. McLachlan and his team. A++
  • Avatar Kristien McDonald ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We recently switched to Dr. McLachlan with a move and have been so impressed. His office staff (Scott) are incredibly friendly and helpful. They are up front and accurate about pricing (no insurance surprises) and they handle my six children … More so well. I've never had so much ease scheduling the hole family. Last time we got all six kids in and out in less than an hour. They are also up to date on new techniques (yesterday for a filling they used a new method for numbing the tooth that involved no needles and causing no fat lip afterward!) I have a daughter with severe anxiety at the dentist that in the past had to be referred to a pediatric dentist with anesthesia and he took care of her himself with much less intense methods and it was so fast and smooth. Couldn't be happier!
  • Avatar Amanda Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
    The most pleasant office staff, easy scheduling (call, text or email), very Covid-19 safe/ precautious and my mouth is always happy! I have been coming here for 6 years. Now my kids come and several family members.
  • Avatar Cody Kill 13 ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    These guys are awesome and always take care of me. Good people and good vibes with a great facility. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Beau Calley ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Thorough, efficient, caring, economical. Great dental plan for people without insurance. Big plus. Couldn't be happier.
    Thank you
  • Avatar Alyssa Mills ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Grandview Dental is the best! Very highly recommend. Dr. McLachlan and all the staff are very helpful and attentive. The best dentist I’ve been to in a long time.
  • Avatar Adam Stamper ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Our family have been very satisfied with the work that we've had done to our teeth. My wife had a root canal and she said she didn't feel any pain at all. Their staff is friendly and very nice.
  • Avatar Meilani Peffer ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I love this dental office. I have gone to many different offices over the years and the dentist as well as the staff here are so kind and professional. I would definitely recommend coming to this dental office!!!!
  • Avatar Maizy Smith ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Grand View Dental has changed my life. It’s easy to say that but for me, it’s real. I went to Dr. McLachlan because the previous dentist I was seeing was not a very good Doctor. He had broken one of my teeth while doing a cavity by drilling … More way too far. I ended up losing that tooth.
    I am a middle aged man with history of poor tooth care. I had never really been to a dentist regularly and would only show up when absolutely necessary. I was ashamed of my smile and my teeth and carried that for a very long time. After the incident with the previous dentist I knew I had to make a change in multiple ways and found Grandview Dental by chance and have not looked back. I have been going to them for a couple of years now and I feel like a new man.
    From the first consultation and cleaning with Charlee to the exam with Dr. McLachlan I felt comfortable and safe in their hands. I felt like I could make a change for the better and they have supported me every step of the way. I have the upmost respect and admiration for the whole team. From Scott at the front desk, to Whitney and Charlee who take care my whole family, to Leticia and Leah who assist Dr. McLachlan. Every time I step into that office I am met with kind greetings and genuine smiles.
    The biggest thing that sets them apart from any other doctor I have seen is the time they take. When you get a cleaning it’s not rush, rush, rush let’s get you out so we can get another person in. It’s comfortable. The exams are easy and well explained on the course of action. You are given multiple options and the team shows you what the costs will be upfront so you can make an informed decision. My family and I will be with Grandview Dental for along time because I know they truly care.
  • Avatar Amanda Glover ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr McLachlan is amazing! If I could give this practice more than 5 stars I would. His staff is very friendly and always in a good mood. Dr McLachlan was VERY highly recommended to us for the type of procedure our newborn daughter needed. … More She had a tongue and lip tie which prevented her from getting a deep latch. They got us in right away, and did the procedure. The next day the Dr. took the time to call us and check and see how our daughter was doing afterwards. I am so blown away by the professionalism and care that we received. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Dan Doell ★★★★★ a year ago
    This place is awesome. Grandview is a single location, family owned practice. Dr. McLachlan explains everything they do from start to finish and has all the latest technology installed (if I knew the names of the tools I’d share).
    I was
    … More pleased with photos of my own teeth they showed me, call outs of the good, the bad, the pearly, and friendliness of the staff. Upgrade your dental care , invest in that smile and go see Adam.
  • Avatar Lindsey Myers ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Grandview dental has gone above and beyond to always fit me in, even in emergency situations. They have been so great at helping me with all of my dental needs and the staff and doctor are the best.
  • Avatar T G ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best dentist I've been to in a long time!
    Quick, provides you what you need and not all the additional $$, friendly, and a comfortable experience.
  • Avatar Sheree Vigil ★★★★★ a year ago
    I absolutely love going to the dentist every time me & my daughter go. Both our appointments get scheduled at the same time works great for us always. The whole office of so friendly. Dr McLachlan is the best.
  • Avatar Amy Bennett ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was looking for a new dentist after recently moving to Utah. I had my first appointment today at Grandview Dental for a cleaning and the other x-rays that come with being a new patient. I was highly impressed with Dr. Adam McLachlan, … More the hygienists, and all of the staff! They did a wonderful job of explaining my x-rays and what was happening as the appointment went on, they continued to check in throughout the appointment to make sure I was comfortable or see if I needed anything, and they were all very kind and friendly from the moment I stepped through the door! I would highly recommend checking them out! They also have a great dental membership plan for if you do not have insurance, so that was an awesome added bonus. I will definitely be going back!
  • Avatar Emily Heinz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Honestly, best dentist I’ve ever been to. Such friendly and knowledgeable staff from the front desk to the hygienists (Charlie is fantastic!) to Dr. McLachlan. So glad to have found a great local dentist I’m happy to keep coming back to. … More
  • Avatar Nikki Watts ★★★★★ a year ago
    This team is absolutely amazing! I previously had awful experiences with Dentist which deterred me from seeing a new dentist. I was very much over due to be seen by a dentist. The team was honest, welcoming, and made me feel so comfortable. … More I wish I found this team earlier but I will certainly be coming back for all my dental needs! Scott welcomes you with the warmest smile. Adam is very thorough and talks through everything with you while making you feel comfortable. And Charlee is the real gem of the office! I have so many good things to say about this team and highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Pamela Eggington ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been going to Dr. McLachlan for the past 13 years. He is by far the best dentist I have ever had. He is up to date with his practices, procedures and technology. I always feel confident that my problems will be resolved when I … More go to him. His whole office has a very friendly and competent staff, some of whom have been there for as long as I have been. I would give him more stars if possible.
  • Avatar Tyson T ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had this very intense tongue tie for all of my life, and they helped me finally release it and they did a wonderful job! The dentist sent me to a speech therapist to help exercise my tongue and prepare for surgery! It was a very good … More overall process and I would highly recommend! They also do my normal teeth checkups and do a wonderful job! I would 100% this place to... anyone 😂
  • Avatar Elise Millward ★★★★★ a year ago
    The staff was so helpful and were very good at keeping me informed and answering all of my questions. They gave me a lot of options and the doctor spent a lot of time making sure my needs were taken care of. Also they did great with my … More sensitive teeth!
  • Avatar harley morrison ★★★★★ a year ago
    10/10 would recommend.The whole staff is friendly, caring , and proficient. I would trust these guys with any dental work. They are honest, not pushy, and fairly priced. Also super gentle and concerned about your comfort.
  • Avatar Delaney Hardy ★★★★★ a year ago
    When I first moved to SLC I needed a dentist and the reviews I read for Grandview dental seemed promising and they did not disappoint! Always quick to get me in, clean, and everyone is so welcoming. Reminds me of the dentist I went to as … More a kid to just before I moved here and that makes me very happy to find the same environment!
  • Avatar Mary Booth ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. McLachlan has been our family dentist for for about 12 years. We’ve been seeing him since before my kids (ages 6 and 9) were born, and have continued to see him even after moving to another county. He is hands down the best dentist … More I have ever had. He is genuine, personable, and someone I trust completely as far as his knowledge and expertise. When my parents moved to Salt Lake City in 2014, I immediately recommended his practice to them as well. I have also always been very impressed with his staff and his office. Everyone we have encountered there is always so kind, helpful and professional. The office itself is clean, elegant, yet comfortable. I highly, HIGHLY recommend Dr. McLachlan. We are patients for life.
  • Avatar Erika Noonan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very pleasant experience. All of the staff is inviting and helpful. The office is clean and well organized. Dr. McLachlan is the most gentle dentist I have ever seen. We have always had a superior experience here and would recommend … More the office highly to anyone.
  • Avatar Joseph Coleman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Most amazing staff and dentist I have ever had! I've been going to them for over 5 years! They are always very fast and incredibly nice and polite! They always greet me by name and with a smile! I highly recommend them all! Thank … More you for being the best dentist ever Dr McLachlan!
  • Avatar Phil Hardling ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have been long time patients of Dr McLaughlin and couldn't be more satisfied. He is personable, knowledgeable, and very efficient. He has been able to take care of all of our dental needs. I can highly recommend him and his entire … More staff at Grandview Dental.
  • Avatar Josh Spencer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our 9 day old daughter had a moderate tongue tie that needed to be fixed. Dr. Mclachlan and his team were fantastic. They were so kind and comforting to our little baby and the entire procedure was over very quickly, and our daughter stopped … More crying almost immediately. Couldn’t be happier!
  • Avatar Jayden Sosa ★★★★★ a year ago
    PHENOMENAL! If I could leave 10 stars I would. I have been to a few different dentists in the past couple of years and no one comes close to Dr. McLachlan. My root canal was quick and painless, something i never thought I’d say. The staff … More was friendly and answered all of my questions. I will never go to another dentist again!
  • Avatar McKay Holt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. McLachlan and his staff are the best. He takes time to answer any questions I have and shows genuine interest in my life. I recommend him to anyone looking for a really good dentist!
  • Avatar Michelle Pineda ★★★★★ a year ago
    Grandview dental takes the time to make sure it’s done right. They never act rushed and make each patient feel like they are the priority. I have been bringing my family here for years and highly recommend this office.
    Dr McLachlan and
    … More his staff are also excellent with my two young boys. They look forward to going to the dentist every six months. Around Christmas time my 4 year old asked “Can Dr McLachlan see me when I brush my teeth like Santa and the elves? He will be proud of me for flossing.”
  • Avatar Julie Edgin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was referred to Grandview Dental 4 years ago by a friend and have not been disappointed. Dr. McLachlan and his staff are best in class. Not only are they extremely competent, but they are positive, kind and take the time necessary with … More each patient. There is such a great autonomous culture that is almost tangible. On one occasion I had a dental emergency on a Saturday and was shocked that within minutes Dr. McLachlan himself called me right back and was able to get me the necessary treatment very quickly and was so gracious about the situation. I recognize that that may not always be a possibility to give treatment so quickly, but I certainly appreciated it. Grandview Dental is by far the best dental group I've ever had. Thank you!
  • Avatar Duncan Brockbank ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. McLachlan and his staff are exceptional! Best dentist, hygienists and support staff I have ever dealt with...by far! They are genuinely concerned about my teeth and oral health, unlike my previous dentists that were more concerned … More about packing in patients and rushing them through to maximize their earnings. I highly recommend Dr. McLachlan and his wonderful staff!
  • Avatar Travis Wing ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been very impressed with Dr. McLachlan, my hygienist Whitney and the entire staff at Grandview Dental. I have been coming for a couple years now, and they are very thorough when it comes to cleanings, procedures, and explaining what … More is going on with your dental health. I am also currently doing Invisilign, and Dr. McLachlan has made sure that he educates me on where my teeth should be, and how the process is going. I like that he did Invisilign himself, so he has the experience as a patient as well. Overall I have been very happy with my experiences here and would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Megan Garlapow ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. McLachlan and his team at Grandview Dental were exceptional from start to finish. I have not had a professional tooth cleaning in (*gasp*) several YEARS (I know: gross). But I felt completely comfortable and cared for by the excellent … More staff and Dr. McLachlan at Grandview. They answered all my questions. Additionally, my daughter received a tooth cleaning, and I got some really wonderful and helpful feedback on how to guide her overall oral care as she grows. Thanks, Dr. McLachlan and team, for everything!!
  • Avatar Adrian Lambrinos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Adam and his staff are probably the best dental office I've ever set foot in - hands down. My first visit I was treated full treatment including an X-ray which revealed a condition I had no idea I had till they pointed it. I was able … More to schedule a root canal at a later date for it and was in and out in about an hour. The process was rather painless considering it was a root canal and my recovery was less than an hour after. Excellent work and service!!!
  • Avatar Kristy Christensen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Adam and his staff are hands down the best and make the experience so enjoyable. I have been going to Adam since he graduated with his DDS and there has never been a question in my mind if I should look for someone closer to home.
    After
    … More conversations with friends and family, Adam is one of the few dentist who performs a routine oral cancer screen during each visit. This just goes to show that he goes the extra mile to make sure his patients are taken care of!
  • Avatar Travis Bunderson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been going to Dr. McLachlan for about 8 years. It's been great. One thing I really like is that I don't get pushed into doing work that will line his pockets. I have the old metal fillings, and some dentists might insist … More on getting them replaced. He checks on them every visit to make sure they look good, and asks me how they feel, but there's no pressure to get them redone.
  • Avatar Liat Ankonina ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve been going to grand view dental for 4 years and have always had a great experience! Dr mclachlan and the grand view staff are professional, attentive, and kind. Couldn’t recommend them enough 🙌🏼
  • Avatar Frank Jones ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Not long ago I discovered I was partially tongue tied and needed an adult frenectomy. (Being tongue tied has all kinds of nasty side effects such as headaches, messed up posture etc.) A little searching led me to Dr McLachlan - who has … More acquired additional expertise in this area. I was pleased with the skill and speed with which he was able to address the problem - as well as his diligent follow up as I healed (adults need more care than infants being treated for this). A week post-op and I was almost as good as new - well better actually! I now have excellent mobility of my tongue and have felt extensive release in my neck and shoulders. The headaches are gone and my neck posture has improved. In general I am much more comfortable. If only I had known about this treatment and Dr. McLachlan sooner!
  • Avatar East DowntownSLC ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Big fan of this place.