Grandview Dental - Adam McLachlan DDS IconGrandview Dental - Adam McLachlan DDS

2043 East 2700 South, Salt Lake City

5.0 164 reviews

  • Avatar Amy Bennett ★★★★★ a month ago
    I was looking for a new dentist after recently moving to Utah. I had my first appointment today at Grandview Dental for a cleaning and the other x-rays that come with being a new patient. I was highly impressed with Dr. Adam McLachlan, … More the hygienists, and all of the staff! They did a wonderful job of explaining my x-rays and what was happening as the appointment went on, they continued to check in throughout the appointment to make sure I was comfortable or see if I needed anything, and they were all very kind and friendly from the moment I stepped through the door! I would highly recommend checking them out! They also have a great dental membership plan for if you do not have insurance, so that was an awesome added bonus. I will definitely be going back!
  • Avatar Tyson T ★★★★★ a month ago
    I had this very intense tongue tie for all of my life, and they helped me finally release it and they did a wonderful job! The dentist sent me to a speech therapist to help exercise my tongue and prepare for surgery! It was a very good … More overall process and I would highly recommend! They also do my normal teeth checkups and do a wonderful job! I would 100% this place to... anyone 😂
  • Avatar Nikki Watts ★★★★★ a month ago
    This team is absolutely amazing! I previously had awful experiences with Dentist which deterred me from seeing a new dentist. I was very much over due to be seen by a dentist. The team was honest, welcoming, and made me feel so comfortable. … More I wish I found this team earlier but I will certainly be coming back for all my dental needs! Scott welcomes you with the warmest smile. Adam is very thorough and talks through everything with you while making you feel comfortable. And Charlee is the real gem of the office! I have so many good things to say about this team and highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Elise Millward ★★★★★ a month ago
    The staff was so helpful and were very good at keeping me informed and answering all of my questions. They gave me a lot of options and the doctor spent a lot of time making sure my needs were taken care of. Also they did great with my … More sensitive teeth!
  • Avatar Erika Noonan ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very pleasant experience. All of the staff is inviting and helpful. The office is clean and well organized. Dr. McLachlan is the most gentle dentist I have ever seen. We have always had a superior experience here and would recommend … More the office highly to anyone.
  • Avatar Joseph Coleman ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Most amazing staff and dentist I have ever had! I've been going to them for over 5 years! They are always very fast and incredibly nice and polite! They always greet me by name and with a smile! I highly recommend them all! Thank … More you for being the best dentist ever Dr McLachlan!
  • Avatar Phil Hardling ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We have been long time patients of Dr McLaughlin and couldn't be more satisfied. He is personable, knowledgeable, and very efficient. He has been able to take care of all of our dental needs. I can highly recommend him and his entire … More staff at Grandview Dental.
  • Avatar Josh Spencer ★★★★★ a month ago
    Our 9 day old daughter had a moderate tongue tie that needed to be fixed. Dr. Mclachlan and his team were fantastic. They were so kind and comforting to our little baby and the entire procedure was over very quickly, and our daughter stopped … More crying almost immediately. Couldn’t be happier!
  • Avatar Jayden Sosa ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    PHENOMENAL! If I could leave 10 stars I would. I have been to a few different dentists in the past couple of years and no one comes close to Dr. McLachlan. My root canal was quick and painless, something i never thought I’d say. The staff … More was friendly and answered all of my questions. I will never go to another dentist again!
  • Avatar McKay Holt ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dr. McLachlan and his staff are the best. He takes time to answer any questions I have and shows genuine interest in my life. I recommend him to anyone looking for a really good dentist!
  • Avatar Michelle Pineda ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Grandview dental takes the time to make sure it’s done right. They never act rushed and make each patient feel like they are the priority. I have been bringing my family here for years and highly recommend this office.
    Dr McLachlan and
    … More his staff are also excellent with my two young boys. They look forward to going to the dentist every six months. Around Christmas time my 4 year old asked “Can Dr McLachlan see me when I brush my teeth like Santa and the elves? He will be proud of me for flossing.”
  • Avatar Julie Edgin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I was referred to Grandview Dental 4 years ago by a friend and have not been disappointed. Dr. McLachlan and his staff are best in class. Not only are they extremely competent, but they are positive, kind and take the time necessary with … More each patient. There is such a great autonomous culture that is almost tangible. On one occasion I had a dental emergency on a Saturday and was shocked that within minutes Dr. McLachlan himself called me right back and was able to get me the necessary treatment very quickly and was so gracious about the situation. I recognize that that may not always be a possibility to give treatment so quickly, but I certainly appreciated it. Grandview Dental is by far the best dental group I've ever had. Thank you!
  • Avatar Duncan Brockbank ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr. McLachlan and his staff are exceptional! Best dentist, hygienists and support staff I have ever dealt with...by far! They are genuinely concerned about my teeth and oral health, unlike my previous dentists that were more concerned … More about packing in patients and rushing them through to maximize their earnings. I highly recommend Dr. McLachlan and his wonderful staff!
  • Avatar Travis Wing ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I have been very impressed with Dr. McLachlan, my hygienist Whitney and the entire staff at Grandview Dental. I have been coming for a couple years now, and they are very thorough when it comes to cleanings, procedures, and explaining what … More is going on with your dental health. I am also currently doing Invisilign, and Dr. McLachlan has made sure that he educates me on where my teeth should be, and how the process is going. I like that he did Invisilign himself, so he has the experience as a patient as well. Overall I have been very happy with my experiences here and would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Megan Garlapow ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr. McLachlan and his team at Grandview Dental were exceptional from start to finish. I have not had a professional tooth cleaning in (*gasp*) several YEARS (I know: gross). But I felt completely comfortable and cared for by the excellent … More staff and Dr. McLachlan at Grandview. They answered all my questions. Additionally, my daughter received a tooth cleaning, and I got some really wonderful and helpful feedback on how to guide her overall oral care as she grows. Thanks, Dr. McLachlan and team, for everything!!
  • Avatar Adrian Lambrinos ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Adam and his staff are probably the best dental office I've ever set foot in - hands down. My first visit I was treated full treatment including an X-ray which revealed a condition I had no idea I had till they pointed it. I was able … More to schedule a root canal at a later date for it and was in and out in about an hour. The process was rather painless considering it was a root canal and my recovery was less than an hour after. Excellent work and service!!!
  • Avatar Mary Booth ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr. McLachlan has been our family dentist for for about 12 years. We’ve been seeing him even since before my kids (ages 6 and 9) were born, and have continued to see him even after moving to another county. He is hands down the best … More dentist I have ever had. He is genuine, personable, and someone I trust completely as far as his knowledge and expertise. When my parents moved to Salt Lake City in 2014, I immediately recommended his practice to them as well. I have also always been very impressed with his staff and his office. Everyone we have encountered there is always so kind, helpful and professional. The office itself is clean, elegant, yet comfortable. I highly, HIGHLY recommend Dr. McLachlan. We are patients for life.
  • Avatar Kristy Christensen ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Adam and his staff are hands down the best and make the experience so enjoyable. I have been going to Adam since he graduated with his DDS and there has never been a question in my mind if I should look for someone closer to home.
    After
    … More conversations with friends and family, Adam is one of the few dentist who performs a routine oral cancer screen during each visit. This just goes to show that he goes the extra mile to make sure his patients are taken care of!
  • Avatar Travis Bunderson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I've been going to Dr. McLachlan for about 8 years. It's been great. One thing I really like is that I don't get pushed into doing work that will line his pockets. I have the old metal fillings, and some dentists might insist … More on getting them replaced. He checks on them every visit to make sure they look good, and asks me how they feel, but there's no pressure to get them redone.
  • Avatar Liat Ankonina ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I’ve been going to grand view dental for 4 years and have always had a great experience! Dr mclachlan and the grand view staff are professional, attentive, and kind. Couldn’t recommend them enough 🙌🏼
  • Avatar Frank Jones ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Not long ago I discovered I was partially tongue tied and needed an adult frenectomy. (Being tongue tied has all kinds of nasty side effects such as headaches, messed up posture etc.) A little searching led me to Dr McLachlan - who has … More acquired additional expertise in this area. I was pleased with the skill and speed with which he was able to address the problem - as well as his diligent follow up as I healed (adults need more care than infants being treated for this). A week post-op and I was almost as good as new - well better actually! I now have excellent mobility of my tongue and have felt extensive release in my neck and shoulders. The headaches are gone and my neck posture has improved. In general I am much more comfortable. If only I had known about this treatment and Dr. McLachlan sooner!
  • Avatar East DowntownSLC ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Big fan of this place.